OOh er what have I done?

Image

Met a dilemma , do I do this or not?,

But with the reasoning that 4 of us have the QB16  listed publicly in EDCMOOC facebook forum , and have our blogs in the #EDCMOOC sphere and probably beyond.

I have taken an assumption to publicise our Quad in twitter in an attempt to make contact, but suddenly it all feels vulnerable ( I think its because I have lost some of the control of viewing and response)  , have I broken an e-etiquette of behaviour?

If so I apologise, but where are the codes of behaviour? Do I have to seek consent first? Where are the boundaries? , whats right?/ what wrong?

I felt safer commenting in the mass correspondence, much less sure to come out of the open forum where we are not observed.

Like CCTV surveillance – the action all happens in the blindspots

I do not want my MOOC experience to sink into distopic depths.

About martell2013

Progression Manager, widening participation. MA , FHEA. SEDA SLT .
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to OOh er what have I done?

  1. Lorianne says:

    It’s all good as far as I am concerned. The individual has to use privacy settings in any case to protect privacy, and we all have twitter accounts so we are already out there. The alternative is to go off the grid and close down all social media, which is throwing the baby out with the bathwater as far as I am concerned. There was only one application that made me nervous and that was hootsuite. I can see it is useful but I don’t understand how it works well enough to be comfortable using it. Long story short, I am happy to have you use my name on facebook or twitter or google+

  2. Hi, Martell!
    It’s also OK with me. For sure, my feelings were not heart. I just think, if you find Tweeter too public, we can always meet on FB in our group. I hope, MOOC experiences belonging to each of us will be only positive!
    Enjoyed the images you are collecting for the final project – all look futuristic and nice! Are you preparing the visual project for Week 3? Wish you inspiration and a nice week!
    Best wishes from Tatiana

Leave a Reply

