Avatar days

ooh this has taken me back into my second life avatar; she was much much more sassy and attitudinal than me. far more daring in dress and appearance. She influenced me quite a lot whilst we co-existed. She led me into quite cultural forums and places of learning in that world but also into all sorts of dens of a dubious nature. I particularly recall a more elderly avatar with a laptop asking me my age! Other occupants of my second life explorations were also quite exotic in costume and appendages and behaviour at times. I did not stay in second life for long enough to build property but I liked the design concept although became frustrated by meeting walls with barriers. I ‘did’ second life for educational purposes to find out what all the reports of commercial gain, the virtual campus and locations of learning was coming from.

About martell2013

Progression Manager, widening participation. MA , FHEA. SEDA SLT .
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

