My Digital artefact for assessment

Hello mystery assessor/s.

This is me doing a belts and braces approach but I am submitting this, my #EDCMOOC Blog as my digital artefact as it demonstrates my pathway of engagement with the whole programme of study, responses to the input, readings and film clips and struggle at times with the time and input required.

Please do not get me wrong I have really enjoyed being a participant to the course and its innovative nature. I have enjoyed exploring new experiences and applications and I am confident this has informed my professional practice already. As I took part in a Association for Learning Teachnology (ALT) webinar today on Elluminate live on ‘Learning in the classroom of the future’ on Synergy net research in learning by Liz Burd and Emma Mercier from Durham University. We were able to ask questions and interact with the tutors in response to their presentation but the learning felt more formal than the community engagement here. It was a more structured  experience than the EDCMOOC tutors hang outs we have experienced over the past weeks but I felt I was in a more familiar environment and that my confidence in that mode of learning had increased. Also this followed yesterdays event on Digital Literacies in my community engagement work as a Widening Participation Co-ordinator that I talk about in the blog below.

So I hope to update my assessment submission between now and the deadline but I cannot guarantee that as my other life is making demands on me. Time is collapsing. The course has been eyeopening and thought provoking. I have ventured into Hang Outs, Tweetchats, Pinterest, Word Press , Social Network Analysis and the MOOC itself that I have never ventured into before. The immersion in the course has left many threads open and in a way I find it difficult to summarise in one visual statement or artefact as I wish to gestate or ruminate my learning for longer rather than present a conclusion. I hope this will be acceptable to my assessors.

So now to enter into the mysteries of this assessment phase where I believe I submit and commit to giving feedback on three other submissions.

Thank you for reading and considering my part – fellow Moocian.

Best wishes

Martell

About martell2013

Progression Manager, widening participation. MA , FHEA. SEDA SLT .
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

